Dear Mom

Momma,

I miss you so much! I cannot believe it has been 9 years. There are so many things I want to ask you! Things I thought we’d have time for, things I never learned.

Momma, I wish I had paid more attention to you cook. I am miserable at it. I can make ediable dishes, but nothing spectacular like you did!

Momma, I wish you could be here to help my baby fever. I wish you could be here for that joyious day when I do find out I am expecting. To be there, share experiences, tell me things, walk me through it and most of all to hold your grandchild.

Momma, I will miss you so much more on days like that. The important ones… the day I walk down the aisle. I wish you could be there- both of us holding back tears, you telling me how beautiful I am. Everything I envisioned as a little girl, now is a bit bleaker because you will not be there.

A mother is so important. I cherished our time together- but 18 years was simply not enough! I still need my Mommy at 27 years old. I get so jealous seeing other women and their moms, sharing experiences, even if it is a simple chat over coffee.

I will never get to see you hold my child, tell me how much they looked like me or act like me. No cutesy stories of my babydom to compare to my child. I feel so robbed already. I feel like my future children have been robbed of what great grandparents you and Daddy would have been.

I don’t even know what names you wanted to be called… nanny, paw paw… I don’t know and I never will. That breaks my heart into so many pieces.

I miss you. I miss Daddy.  I love you both.ā™”
Love,
Your Baby Girl

image

2 thoughts on “Dear Mom

Leave a Reply

